Email *

Message *

Saturday 10 July 2021

Decisive Victory

Decisive Victory China Drama
Drama: Decisive Victory
Chinese Title: 大决战 / Da Jue Zhan
Broadcast Network: CCTV-1
Broadcast Website: iQIYI, Tencent, Youku, CCTV
Broadcast Date: June 25, 2021
Air Time: Daily Primetime Drama 20:00 (2 eps)
Genre: Revolution
Language: Mandarin
Director: Gao Xixi
Screenwriter: Huang Jiandong
Production Company: China Media Group (CMG)
Executive Producer: Shen Haixiong, Xue Jijun
Origin: China
Watch Episodes On: Youtube

Love Meter

Synopsis and Plot Summary

The three major battles of Liaoshen, Huaihai and Pingjin that determined the destiny of China as a nation are depicted for the first time on Chinese television.

The Second Sino-Japanese War ended in 1945, yet the long-awaited peace has not arrived. Mao Zedong (Tang Guoqiang) and the CPC delegation have gone to Chongqing to participate in peace talks with Chiang Kai-shek (Wang Jinsong). On one hand, the army has been dispatched to secretly make preparations for war.

When the War of Liberation broke out in 1946, the Northeast became the focus of contention between the Kuomintang and the Communist Party. In August 1947, the CCP shifted their strategy from defence to counterattack. In September 1948, the Chinese People’s Liberation Army ushered in a decisive moment.

Fun Facts

  • Yu Hewei takes a special starring role.
  • It features a large cast with 240 main characters and as many as 550 actors invited to make special appearances.
  • The three main filming locations were in Beijing, Zhangjiakou and Hengdian respectively. Over 700 scenes were shot.
  • Filming lasted four months from November 26, 2020 to March 16, 2021.
  • The crew used a total of 107 cannons, 6 tanks, more than 1,400 guns of various types, more than 100,000 rounds of bullet props and more than 50,000 props in total in order to create realistic historical scenes . They also dug up trenches that's over 40 kilometers in length.
  • The Chinese title translates to, "Great Battle."

Decisive Victory Tang Guoqiang Tang Guoqiang as Mao Zedong
Decisive Victory Liu Jin Liu Jin as Zhou Enlai
Decisive Victory Wang Wufu Wang Wufu as Zhu De
Decisive Victory Guo Lianwen Guo Lianwen as Liu Shaoqi
Decisive Victory Wang Jian Wang Jian as Ren Bishi
Decisive Victory Liu Zhibing Liu Zhibing as Liu Bacheng
Decisive Victory Lu Qi Lu Qi as Deng Xiaoping
Decisive Victory Gu Wei Gu Wei as Chen Yi
Decisive Victory Guo Guangping Guo Guangping as Su Yu
Decisive Victory Wang Jinsong Wang Jinsong as Chiang Kai-shek

Supporting Cast

Let us know why you like Decisive Victory in the comments section. Please also share these fun facts using the social media buttons below.

No comments:

Post a Comment